2021 Visionaries Awards: Building a “Better than Normal” Future

Please join us for an uplifting event, spotlighting the future of Southern California while honoring its present community champions. This year's Visionaries Awards will be held virtually on October 13, 2021.


At the 2021 Visionaries Awards we will be honoring Darya Allen-Attar, Vice President, Financial Advisor, Investing with Impact Director, Morgan Stanley; Co-Founder & CEO, Women Founders Network; Michael A. Lawson, President & CEO, Los Angeles Urban League; and Kiesha Nix, Executive Director, Lakers Youth Foundation.

By attending the Visionaries Awards, you are helping to advance SCLN’s mission and contributing to scholarships for under-represented emerging leaders. Your attendance makes a difference and gives our future leaders the opportunity to gain the skills, knowledge, and network they need to be the professional and civic leaders that drive change in their communities.

Registration is now Open!

Become a Sponsor

We invite you to help us celebrate these dynamic leaders by sponsoring the Visionaries Awards. Proceeds help support the work of Southern California Leadership Network, and provide scholarships for diverse emerging leaders to participate in our programs. To learn more, contact Erin Tanenbaum, 213.580.7526.

Thank you to our 2021 Sponsors
aarp_Los Angeles_Red (002).png


Deloitte LLP

First 5 LA

Janet Schulman, Executive Consulting for the Nonprofit Sector

Kaiser Permanente

Southwest Airlines


Paige Serden and John Lapinski

Learn More About Visionaries Awards 2021

VA's 21 Top of HTML.PNG
VA's 21 Honorees.PNG